School Psychology Student Association (SPSA)

Students on SPSA are elected by their peers to represent all students within our program. The SPSA board informs our program of professional development opportunities and coordinates related community events for students, alumni, and faculty. SPSA meets monthly to talk about program and cohort interests, make connections across the University and the local community, and fundraise for our program. SPSA is vital to the coordination of important program events like Open House, the Supervisor Banquet, and our Commencement ceremonies.  

2022-2023 SPSA Members

  • President – Traviana M. Kazee
  • President Elect – Jasmine Lehal
  • Treasurer – Alex Ornelas
  • Secretary – Marissa Chow
  • Intern Representative – Mo Salamah
  • 3rd Year Representative – Marisol Villalpando
  • 2nd Year Representative – Teresa Tran
  •  1st Year Representative – Aleah Hayes
  • National Association of School Psychologist (NASP) Representative – Brandon Sanchez
  • California Association of School Psychologists (CASP) Representative – Karla Montiel
  • San Diego County Association of School Psychologists (SANDCASP) – Alessandro De La Cruz
  • College of Education (COE) Representative – Ujunwa Ukaegbu
  • Faculty Representative – Isaac Flores
  • Fundraising Representative – Zack Stevens
  • Historian – Ana Ruth Leon
  • Diversity Chairs – Maryan Farah & Guadalupe Torres
  • Social Chair – Haley Coil
  • NASP Exposure Project Lead – Emma Warren
  • Faculty Representative – Patricia Sanchez Lizardi
SPSA Photo 2022-23

Top - Left to Right: Zack, Alex, Brandon, Ana Ruth, Ujunwa, Haley

Bottom - Left to Right: Karla, Jasmine, Marissa, Emma, Traviana, Theresa, Guadalupe